From Adoniis over at co8 (nothing new, just all in one place for easy reference):
If this is your first time through and you can't get Console Commands to work type (in the console): from utilities import * and hit enter
~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~
Console Commands to raise stats, HPs, experience
game.party[X].stat_base_set(stat_strength,Y)
game.party[X].stat_base_set(stat_dexterity,Y)
game.party[X].stat_base_set(stat_constitution,Y)
game.party[X].stat_base_set(stat_intelligence,Y)
game.party[X].stat_base_set(stat_wisdom,Y)
game.party[X].stat_base_set(stat_charisma,Y)
game.party[X].stat_base_set(stat_hp_max,Y)
game.party[X].stat_base_set(stat_experience,Y)
Make X = 0 for PC #1, 1 for #2, 2 for #3, etc.
Make Y = the number you want their new Stat to be.
~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~
To add money use
game.party[0].money_adj(####)
Make #### = the amount in copper you want. (you will get plat, but need to add it in copper)
~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~
To teleport back to the Hommlet in from anywhere
game.fade_and_teleport(0,0,0,5007,487,488)
~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~
To add or remove a reputation
game.party[0].reputation_add(#)
game.party[0].reputation_remove(#)
You'll have to look in the game files and find the value for the reputation you want. Then replace "#" above with it. Thye file is located in the gamereplog.mes file. Default location is "C:\Program Files\Atari\Temple of Elemental Evil\data\mes\gamereplog.mes"
~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~
To spawn an NPC
first type: from utilities import* (this only needs done once per game, I think)
Next place your PC in your first slot where you want the NPC to spawn and type: location_to_axis(game.party[0].location)
This will give you two numbers ###L, ###L
Now to spawn said NPC type: game.obj_create(####,location_from_axis(###L,###L) )
The first set of #### is the NPCs ID number. You can find a list of NPC in the description.mes(default is "C:\Program Files\Atari\Temple of Elemental Evil\data\mes\description.mes")
~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~
Spawning items is even easier
Just type in the console : give ####
replacing the #### with the item ID number. You can find a list of items in the description.mes(default is "C:\Program Files\Atari\Temple of Elemental Evil\data\mes\description.mes")
You can also find a list of weapons and items HERE
~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~
I would add that a nice on-line list of the item codes can be found here:
http://bobtokyo.robertdorf.com/Characte ... 20List.htm
Useful comprehensive console command list
- Lord Plothos
- Posts: 525
- Joined: Tue Dec 14, 2004 12:00 pm
- Contact:
Useful comprehensive console command list
Proud user and advocate of [url="http://rptools.net/doku.php?id=maptool:intro"]MapTool[/url]for all my RPing-at-a-distance.
(Use the lastest 1.3 build - it's still beta, but stable and far better than 1.2)
(Use the lastest 1.3 build - it's still beta, but stable and far better than 1.2)
- Fallen_Paladin
- Posts: 1
- Joined: Tue May 30, 2006 2:23 am
- Contact:
yay, thankyou for this list, it saved hours of game play, for some stupipd reason i'd only been using one save game file, and i saved during combat. When i loaded the game it was my animal companions turn, but his action bar was empty but wouldn't end his turn. i used game.fade_and_teleport(0,0,0,5007,487,488) and it fixed the problem.
- Lord Plothos
- Posts: 525
- Joined: Tue Dec 14, 2004 12:00 pm
- Contact:
- bariumdose
- Posts: 195
- Joined: Tue May 17, 2005 6:46 pm
- Contact:
Console commands to get rid of spell effects
I have the patched, repatched and doublepatched version of ToEE. My bard casted Silence and inadvertently hit my party. Eventually, the spell wore off everyone except my paladin, who cannot cast any spells with a verbal component. Is there a way to get rid of the silence using a console command??
Thanks
I have the patched, repatched and doublepatched version of ToEE. My bard casted Silence and inadvertently hit my party. Eventually, the spell wore off everyone except my paladin, who cannot cast any spells with a verbal component. Is there a way to get rid of the silence using a console command??
Thanks
- Lord Plothos
- Posts: 525
- Joined: Tue Dec 14, 2004 12:00 pm
- Contact:
Not that I know of. But I hear that killing them off and raising them removes the effects. You can then use the console to reset their XP.
Proud user and advocate of [url="http://rptools.net/doku.php?id=maptool:intro"]MapTool[/url]for all my RPing-at-a-distance.
(Use the lastest 1.3 build - it's still beta, but stable and far better than 1.2)
(Use the lastest 1.3 build - it's still beta, but stable and far better than 1.2)
- Mortalikus
- Posts: 1
- Joined: Mon Dec 04, 2006 10:45 pm
- Contact:
Help Please!
Hi,
I installed ToEE and began to play, i then realized i did not have the capability to loot so searched and found out that I needed to download the proper patches. After downloading the patch (tried 1,2 and 3) when I try to play the game i get a "Please insert Play Disk" error.......could someone please help me with this, I really got into this game and would like to continue playing. Any help would be greatly appreciated.
Hi,
I installed ToEE and began to play, i then realized i did not have the capability to loot so searched and found out that I needed to download the proper patches. After downloading the patch (tried 1,2 and 3) when I try to play the game i get a "Please insert Play Disk" error.......could someone please help me with this, I really got into this game and would like to continue playing. Any help would be greatly appreciated.