Please note that new user registrations disabled at this time.

Ergo's FixPack [mods]

This forum is to be used for all discussions pertaining to Radon Labs' Drakensang: The Dark Eye, Drakensang: The River of Time, and Drakensang: Philleason's Secret.
User avatar
Jon2279
Posts: 1
Joined: Mon Jun 15, 2009 8:47 pm
Contact:

Post by Jon2279 »

:: Change this only! Must be the same as the subfolder name
@Set mod=Ergo's_Fixpack

::--------------------------------------------------------------
:: Nothing needs to be changed below
::--------------------------------------------------------------
@set backup=%mod%.bak

:: Title of the mod when the batch starts
@echo == Installing Modification: %mod% ==

@echo off
echo.
set pfad=.
set dsroot=.
SET dsroot=c:\Program Files\drakensang\export\
SET pfad=%dsroot%export\db

if exist %pfad%\static.db4 goto okay

Echo The path to "Drakensang\export\db\static.db4"
Echo couldn't be read from the Registry!
Echo.
Echo To install, please copy all the mod's files and folders
Echo to the folder "Drakensang\export\db\", and start
Echo "Install-English.bat" again there.
Goto End

kay
SET version=1.03
Echo Drakensang v%version%
Echo Drakensang installation folder found:"%pfad%"
echo.
echo Creating backups...
if not exist %pfad%\static.db4.(%version%)%backup% copy %pfad%\static.db4 %pfad%\static.db4.(%version%)%backup%
if not exist %pfad%\locale.db4.(%version%)%backup% copy %pfad%\locale.db4 %pfad%\locale.db4.(%version%)%backup%
if not exist %pfad%\game.db4.(%version%)%backup% copy %pfad%\game.db4 %pfad%\game.db4.(%version%)%backup%

echo Updating %pfad%\static.db4...
%mod%\sqlite3 %pfad%\static.db4<%mod%\static.sql
echo Updating %pfad%\locale.db4...
%mod%\sqlite3 %pfad%\locale.db4<%mod%\locale.sql
echo Updating %pfad%\game.db4...
%mod%\sqlite3 %pfad%\game.db4<%mod%\game.sql

echo Copying new icons...
mkdir %dsroot%export\textures\icons
mkdir %dsroot%export\textures\armor
copy %mod%\textures\icons\*.* %dsroot%export\textures\icons /Y
copy %mod%\textures\armor\*.* %dsroot%export\textures\armor /Y
copy %mod%\game.ico %dsroot%\ /Y

echo.
Echo Installation finished.


:End
echo.
pause




Ok this is my .bat file and it's not installing. Any help? I tried the manual install too.. wouldn't work. I wanna try this mod so badly!
User avatar
XebaX
Posts: 3
Joined: Sun Jun 01, 2008 10:16 am
Location: La Perla del Valle.
Contact:

Post by XebaX »

Ihmisiviha wrote:I am at the end of chapter 4 now so there is my opinion about the fixpack:

For some reason the game used to 'freeze' sometimes but it hasn't happen since the installation of fixpack???
But it goes down when Rhulana tries to use her powerful blow, it shows a message in windows:
AnimTable::GetAnimInfo0:animation name
'Shild_Einhandstichwaffen_Attack_SP_Wuchslang' not found in anims.xml
[/i]
and after:
Runtime error! etc......
and the game goes down.
Hello, I got the same message that Ihmisiviha, can it be fixed?

Thanks.
Saludos.
Oh! Dios mío, todo está lleno de estrellas:speech:
User avatar
Ergopad
Posts: 134
Joined: Fri Sep 22, 2006 5:05 am
Location: Finland
Contact:

Post by Ergopad »

XebaX wrote:Hello, I got the same message that Ihmisiviha, can it be fixed?

Thanks.
Saludos.
Are you using Praios' Scimitar? There is a bug with it and it will be fixed with the final version of modpack, so for now you should not use scimitar, sorry for any inconvenience.


@Jon2279: Are you able to start sqlite3.exe in command prompt? What system (windows?) are you running? You must have admistrator rights to install the mod pack.
User avatar
XebaX
Posts: 3
Joined: Sun Jun 01, 2008 10:16 am
Location: La Perla del Valle.
Contact:

Post by XebaX »

You were right, that was the problem, don't worry about that.
You're doing a great job.Thank you.

Saludos.
Oh! Dios mío, todo está lleno de estrellas:speech:
User avatar
Spiderwhisperer
Posts: 3
Joined: Fri Mar 27, 2009 5:27 pm
Contact:

Post by Spiderwhisperer »

first quest,english update patch

Hi:OK,First i would like to know if there is a english update patch for this game,its a great game,but i wont play it until i get a patch that fixes a bug i found when i fisrt bought the game,concerning the first quest,where you kill the bear in the cave,and my game closed,Its the second time i have bought the game,and really want to play it,but not if its going to go all buggy.I am RPG,person,and as much as i like a good shooter,this is right up my alley.Please E:Mail me,or reply to this post.Thankyou.stunt_warrior@hotmail.com :)
User avatar
sambo 5
Posts: 1
Joined: Thu Jun 18, 2009 8:39 am
Contact:

Post by sambo 5 »

Ergo's fixPacks (mods)

Ergopad wrote:Read the full changelog She-Wolf. ;)
I try to go to web side to downlod the FixPack mods but when i Click on it ,it didn't vent thrue I got only Bad Getaway mesage ,so how can I downlod this fixPack? Thanks for help with it Sam :mad:
User avatar
silverspot51
Posts: 4
Joined: Fri Jun 19, 2009 6:50 pm
Contact:

Post by silverspot51 »

Question

Do any of these fix the crashing to the desktop problems I am having? :mad:
User avatar
Ergopad
Posts: 134
Joined: Fri Sep 22, 2006 5:05 am
Location: Finland
Contact:

Post by Ergopad »

I doubt the fixpack could fix that kind of errors. Did you already check this official forum:

[url="http://forum.dtp-entertainment.com/viewforum.php?f=188"]Drakensang Forums[/url]
User avatar
ao_connell
Posts: 2
Joined: Wed Jul 29, 2009 5:37 pm
Contact:

Post by ao_connell »

Find Directory

Hi, sorry to bother u but I tried copying the files to my game directory
with no success and when i tried to change these lines it wouldnt let me
save the file.
game is in c:\Program Files\Drakensang\
:(

Ergopad wrote:Ah, some other people are having the same problem. I will include this in the readme.txt in next release.

Replace these lines from install_ergo's_fixpack.bat -file:

Code: Select all

if not exist %pfad%\static.db4 FOR /F "tokens=2* " %%A IN ('REG QUERY "HKCU\Software\DTP\Drakensang" /v target_folder') DO SET dsroot=%%B\export

FOR /F "tokens=2* " %%A IN ('REG QUERY "HKCU\Software\DTP\Drakensang" /v version') DO SET version=%%B
With these lines:

Code: Select all

SET dsroot=c:\my_example_directory\drakensang\export

SET version=1.03
And use your real game directory instead.
User avatar
ao_connell
Posts: 2
Joined: Wed Jul 29, 2009 5:37 pm
Contact:

Post by ao_connell »

installation

S'OK did it manually per the above,

Thanks for the Fixes!

A.
User avatar
Ergopad
Posts: 134
Joined: Fri Sep 22, 2006 5:05 am
Location: Finland
Contact:

Post by Ergopad »

v1.72

New version uploaded. One critical bug fixed (Praios' Scimitar), code cleaning and french translation.
User avatar
Merlanni
Posts: 19
Joined: Sat Aug 22, 2009 3:23 pm
Location: Netherlands/Holland
Contact:

Post by Merlanni »

First let me stuck a feather in your behind for doing a great job.

I assume correctly that the latest mod has al the content of the previous ones therefore needing only that one? 1.72 I believe.
User avatar
undwight
Posts: 2
Joined: Tue Aug 11, 2009 12:44 am
Contact:

Post by undwight »

I Just Want Fix for Running Speed of Characters

pls. can I have a request, i need a mod to fix the running speed of the characters. I know you already released a fix for this but i only want their running speed fixed. thanks, hope you make one for me.
User avatar
numberouane
Posts: 1
Joined: Wed Aug 26, 2009 11:54 pm
Contact:

Post by numberouane »

Hi

Thank you for this new release including my translation.

NumberOuane
User avatar
Ergopad
Posts: 134
Joined: Fri Sep 22, 2006 5:05 am
Location: Finland
Contact:

Post by Ergopad »

Minor update to v1.73.
User avatar
Ergopad
Posts: 134
Joined: Fri Sep 22, 2006 5:05 am
Location: Finland
Contact:

Post by Ergopad »

FastDS Mod
undwight wrote:pls. can I have a request, i need a mod to fix the running speed of the characters. I know you already released a fix for this but i only want their running speed fixed. thanks, hope you make one for me.
It must be your lucky day. ;)

It's here:[url="http://rapidshare.de/files/48225947/FastDS_v1.zip.html"]FastDS.zip[/url]
User avatar
mystic2010
Posts: 5
Joined: Sun Aug 23, 2009 9:04 pm
Contact:

Post by mystic2010 »

I don't know if this has been said, but is there a way to pick and choose what I want to install? I for one don't want someone other than the designers to dictate the game experience. I will have some faith that the game balance is fine the way they intended it. It doesn't feel right not playing the official game. I am of course interested in fixes to quests, abilities - anything that fixes things - as well as non-combat faster walking (because that is something that is very time-consuming otherwise). Anyway to separate them?
User avatar
Xetelian
Posts: 1
Joined: Sun Aug 30, 2009 10:38 pm
Contact:

Post by Xetelian »

I'm a purist and have read and agreed with the requests to have the fixes selectable or separated incrementally.

However, it seems that it wouldn't be easy or possible and you've already done so much fine work that I can assure you, once I have given this game an original go through I'll be all over this mod shortly after.


Thank you for the effort you put into the fixpack!
User avatar
Ergopad
Posts: 134
Joined: Fri Sep 22, 2006 5:05 am
Location: Finland
Contact:

Post by Ergopad »

Xetelian wrote:I'm a purist and have read and agreed with the requests to have the fixes selectable or separated incrementally.

However, it seems that it wouldn't be easy or possible and you've already done so much fine work that I can assure you, once I have given this game an original go through I'll be all over this mod shortly after.


Thank you for the effort you put into the fixpack!
I have couple of lausy reasons why I haven't done the fixpack splitting into pieces:

#1 Extra work
#2 Some changes are related to others
#3 I'm lazy. :D

But I will do that splitting at some point. At least so that there would be "fixes", "balance", "additions" and "comfort" selections to be had.
User avatar
d-balez
Posts: 1
Joined: Sat Sep 26, 2009 8:55 pm
Contact:

Post by d-balez »

Help Ergopad!

can you tell me if my patch was successful?

:: Change this only! Must be the same as the subfolder name
@Set mod=Ergo's_Fixpack

::--------------------------------------------------------------
:: Nothing needs to be changed below
::--------------------------------------------------------------
@set backup=%mod%.bak

:: Title of the mod when the batch starts
@echo == Installing Modification: %mod% ==

@echo off
echo.
set pfad=.
set dsroot=.
SET dsroot=c:\program files\drakensang\export\
SET pfad=%dsroot%export\db

if exist %pfad%\static.db4 goto okay

Echo The path to "Drakensang\export\db\static.db4"
Echo couldn't be read from the Registry!
Echo.
Echo To install, please copy all the mod's files and folders
Echo to the folder "Drakensang\export\db\", and start
Echo "Install-English.bat" again there.
Goto End

:o kay
SET version=1.03
Echo Drakensang v%version%
Echo Drakensang installation folder found:"%pfad%"
echo.
echo Creating backups...
if not exist %pfad%\static.db4.(%version%)%backup% copy %pfad%\static.db4 %pfad%\static.db4.(%version%)%backup%
if not exist %pfad%\locale.db4.(%version%)%backup% copy %pfad%\locale.db4 %pfad%\locale.db4.(%version%)%backup%
if not exist %pfad%\game.db4.(%version%)%backup% copy %pfad%\game.db4 %pfad%\game.db4.(%version%)%backup%

echo Updating %pfad%\static.db4...
%mod%\sqlite3 %pfad%\static.db4<%mod%\static.sql
echo Updating %pfad%\locale.db4...
%mod%\sqlite3 %pfad%\locale.db4<%mod%\locale.sql
echo Updating %pfad%\game.db4...
%mod%\sqlite3 %pfad%\game.db4<%mod%\game.sql

echo Copying new icons...
mkdir %dsroot%export\textures\icons
mkdir %dsroot%export\textures\armor
copy %mod%\textures\icons\*.* %dsroot%export\textures\icons /Y
copy %mod%\textures\armor\*.* %dsroot%export\textures\armor /Y
copy %mod%\game.ico %dsroot%\ /Y

echo.
Echo Installation finished.


:End
echo.
pause
Post Reply