Can I take an existing item in game and build it up?
For example I would like to take Blood letter which is a bastard sword +4, +3 vampiric regen, with wounding and pump it up to +5 base, and +5 Vampiric.
I would also like to take existing red dragon armor and add invulneralbility to it damage soak (10)..
Can this be done or do I need to start from scratch?
Also If i start from scratch say with a +5 bastard sword, I was going to add Holy weapon (2d6 evil) and flaming (1-6) fire. would this be a good weapon against shadow reavers? hehe can you guess where I am at in the campaign?
Thanks for the help.
Crafting questions
I would think you could - but each item (weapon) can only be made by you to hold maximum 3 enchantments. So if you already have a weapon with 3 enchantments on it or more - you can't do anything further to it.
My usual weapon of choice is to make a cold iron base, then add Holy, 1d6 acid and +4 or 5 enchantment bonus depending on the level I am when I craft the weapon. That weapon usually is quite handy for most enemies at that point and onwards.
My usual weapon of choice is to make a cold iron base, then add Holy, 1d6 acid and +4 or 5 enchantment bonus depending on the level I am when I craft the weapon. That weapon usually is quite handy for most enemies at that point and onwards.
Insert signature here.
Xandax is right.
So from the campaign, you can take the Rift Hammer, +6 warhammer +1d6 sonic and add ONE extra enchantment to it.
But the Bloodletter you quouted with 4 enchantments already cannot have new ones added to it under the crafting rules in the game. From what I understand, you cannot even raise the bastardsword +4 to a +5, as it requires an empty slot to place in the +5, before the +4 is overwritten.
So from the campaign, you can take the Rift Hammer, +6 warhammer +1d6 sonic and add ONE extra enchantment to it.
But the Bloodletter you quouted with 4 enchantments already cannot have new ones added to it under the crafting rules in the game. From what I understand, you cannot even raise the bastardsword +4 to a +5, as it requires an empty slot to place in the +5, before the +4 is overwritten.
shift244 wrote: From what I understand, you cannot even raise the bastardsword +4 to a +5, as it requires an empty slot to place in the +5, before the +4 is overwritten.
This is correct.
You can, however, upgrade the enchantment (+1 to +2...+5) as long as that third slot (or 2 slots) is left open. Then once you max it at +5 you can add a third one if you wanted.